UNMASKED exhibition

Next date: Friday, 19 April 2024 | 10:00 AM to 03:00 PM

Celebrating nursing and midwifery in Victoria and beyond.

UNMASKED pays tribute to the nurses and midwives of Australia, with a particular focus on Victoria. Drawing on 230 years of history and set against a backdrop of social and political change, the exhibition highlights the multiple and diverse roles of nurses and midwives: in civilian and military life, in peacekeeping spheres, practice, politics, business, activism and advocacy.

Stay tuned for our companion exhibition, 'Nurses, medicine and caring in the Macedon Ranges throughout the ages', at Kyneton Museum from May through to September. It will focus on local stories and exhibits from the Museum's social history collection.

UNMASKED is presented by Her Place Women’s Museum Australia in partnership with the Department of Health and Human Services and Safer Care Victoria and was supported significantly by the Victorian Branch, Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation. This exhibition is made possible with funding from the Victorian Government.

When

  • Friday, 08 March 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 11 March 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 14 March 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 March 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 18 March 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 March 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 March 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 25 March 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 28 March 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 01 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 04 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 08 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 11 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 15 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 18 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 19 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 22 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 25 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 26 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 29 April 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 02 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 03 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 06 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 09 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 10 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 13 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 16 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 20 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 23 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 24 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Monday, 27 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Thursday, 30 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
  • Friday, 31 May 2024 | 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM

Location

Kyneton Town Hall, 129 Mollison St Kyneton, VIC, 3444, Kyneton, 3444, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Monday, Thursday, Friday for 19 times.