Local members of parliament

Federal Government

Our shire is covered by three Federal electorates:

  • Bendigo: including Baynton, Bullengarook (part), Carlsruhe, Hesket, Kyneton, Lauriston, Macedon, Malmsbury (part), Mount Macedon, Tylden (part) and Woodend. Your member is Lisa Chesters.
  • McEwen: including Bolinda, Bullengarook (part), Clarkefield, Darraweit Guim, Gisborne, Gisborne South, Kerrie, Lancefield, Monegeetta, New Gisborne, Riddells Creek and Romsey. Your member is Rob Mitchell.
  • Ballarat: including Malmsbury (part) and Tylden (part). Your member is Catherine King.

State Government

Legislative Council (Upper House)

Our shire is covered under the Northern Victoria Region which includes the districts of Benambra, Bendigo East, Bendigo West, Eildon, Euroa, Macedon, Mildura, Murray Plains, Ovens Valley, Shepparton and Yan Yean. 

The representation includes Mark Gepp (Woodend), Wendy Lovell (Shepparton), Tania Maxwell (Bendigo), Tim Quilty (Seymour) and Jaclyn Symes (Wallan).

Assembly (Lower House)

The Assembly for our shire incorporates the Macedon District which includes Gisborne, Kyneton, Lancefield, Macedon, Malmsbury, Riddells Creek, Romsey and Woodend. The district is represented by Mary-Anne Thomas.

Federal and State government elections

For information on early voting, postal voting and polling booths on election day, visit:

Australian Electoral Commission (AEC)

Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC)