CancelledThe Best of Times, The Worst of Times

Please note this event is cancelled. The museum is currently closed to the public until 14 April 2020. For further information, call 5422 0333 or email mrsc@mrsc.vic.gov.au

Image of costumes from the Women of Dickens exhibition

A Women's Lot in Charles Dickens

This exhibition brings to life more than a dozen of Charles Dickens’ female characters in the original clothing of the era, spanning several decades of the 19th century.

Dickens’ women represent both the best and the worst of his own character and his fraught relationships. These period costumes represent the best in his novels, the most endearing, the most hilarious, the most intriguing and the most malevolent.

The exhibition commemorates the 150th anniversary of the novelist’s passing in 1870.

When (All dates cancelled)

  • Friday, 05 June 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 06 June 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 07 June 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 June 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 June 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 14 June 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 19 June 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 20 June 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 21 June 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 26 June 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 27 June 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 28 June 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 03 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 04 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 05 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 10 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 11 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 12 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 18 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 19 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 24 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 25 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 26 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 31 July 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 01 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 02 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 07 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 08 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 09 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 14 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 15 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 16 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 21 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 22 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 23 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 28 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 29 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 30 August 2020 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Kyneton Museum , 67 Piper Street , Kyneton 3444  View Map

Google Map