A Biodiversity Crisis: Animals and plants of the Macedon Ranges

Next date: Friday, 28 January 2022 | 11:00 AM to 04:00 PM

museum-biodiversity-crisis.jpg

Did you know that 376 animal species and 1,457 varieties of native plants have been recorded in the Macedon Ranges? But the Macedon Ranges is facing a biodiversity crisis, with many threatened species at risk of extinction.

This new interactive exhibition showcases the unique flora and fauna of the Macedon Ranges while exploring the threats to our biodiversity, and what we can do to help.  You can see a collection of historical accounts of local species and photographs. Get up close with a collection of animal specimens or take a peek inside some natural tree hollows to see who lives inside.

Please be advised this exhibition contains taxidermy and may be confronting to some visitors.

Educational workshops

Schools are encouraged to express interest in participating in educational workshops and talks associated with this interactive exhibition.

For more information, call the Museum on (03) 54221 228 or email museum@mrsc.vic.gov.au.

When

  • Friday, 24 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 25 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 26 September 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 01 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 02 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 03 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 10 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 16 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 17 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 24 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 31 October 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 06 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 07 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 14 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 19 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 20 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 21 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 26 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 27 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 28 November 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 03 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 04 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 05 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 10 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 11 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 12 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 17 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 18 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 19 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 24 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 25 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 26 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 31 December 2021 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 01 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 02 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 07 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 08 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 09 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 14 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 15 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 16 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 21 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 22 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 23 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 28 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 29 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 30 January 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 04 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 05 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 06 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 11 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 12 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 13 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 18 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 19 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 20 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 25 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 26 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 27 February 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Location

Kyneton Museum, 67 Piper Street, Kyneton 3444  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Sunday, Friday, Saturday for 15 times.