Youth Awards

Do you know a young person between 12-25 years doing amazing things in our community?

Council would like you to tell us about the inspiring young people in your life by nominating them for our annual Youth Awards, which celebrate and recognize the incredible achievements of young people in the shire.

Nominations are open from 26 June and can be for anyone aged 12-25 years who lives, works or attends school in the Macedon Ranges.

Young people can be nominated in one of the following categories:

Arts:for excelling in the arts

Academic: for giving their all to their education

Business: for an exceptional employee or apprentice

Sport: for excelling in a sporting endeavor

Mental Health promotion: for flying the flag for youth mental health and wellbeing

Community: for contributing to our community

Submit a nomination online or pick up a nomination form from a Council service center in Gisborne, Romsey, Woodend or Kyneton.

Nominations close on Sunday 30 July at 5pm